Scheduled General Meeting on Sunday, November 22, 2009

11/11/2009 03:57

There is a scheduled conference call on 
Sunday, November 22, 2009 at 12pm US Eastern/5pm Gambian/ 5pm UK/ 6pm Central European Time

Contacts:
Call (US #): +1 218-339-2699
Access Code: 485617

 

Agenda: 

1. Ratification of the Constitution.
The official launching of the Constitution that was ratified by the Steering Committee.  We were fortunate to have our Constitution looked at by accredited attorneys including our own Hon. Haruna Farageh and we will be officially launching the document with our logo and motto. The Constitution, logo and motto have been posted on the website, www.mybasse.org
 

2. 1st Project Dialogue.
In the early part of October, one of the Steering Committee members Ousainou Krubally visited The Gambia/Basse.  Ous had the opportunity to meet with the Basse mosque community regarding rehabilitation of the central mosques.  During his visit, a tournament was also held and he was also able to meet with some of the local associations on the ground.  We will be discussing Ous’s findings and the way forward on the projects.  

 

3. Membership
We currently have fifty-one active members.  What can we do as a team to bring more Basserians on board? 

 

4. February 2010 Executive Board Elections
The constitutions states that an Executive will be elected in February 2010.  The nomination process for the elections is to begin in November. When in November should we start the nomination process?  Do we have enough members to fill all positions and run the association effectively?  

Back

Search site

© 2009-2016 Friends of Basse, Inc. All rights reserved.